PR & CO :GolinHarris, Pakistan 


The Fashion Jury decided on Nominations for 10 Fashion categories. (Best Female/Male Model, Best Menswear, Pret, Luxury Pret, High Street and Lawn Designer, Best Hair and Make-up, Best Photographer and Best Emerging Talent).
The greatest debate was on the fast blurring distinction between Pret and High Street. The emergence of exciting retail space and steady dominance of Fashion Week has resulted in designers updating their high street lines. For the year 2013 the selection was made based on ease of availability across Pakistan, a fashion forward ethos to the collection and prominent showing at Fashion Weeks. The Fashion Jury decided to merge the two categories for the Awards next year (i.e for LSA 2015 when the work for calendar year 2014 will be under consideration) and to bring back the category of Best Bridalwear Designer. Selection of winners for Fashion categories will be decided in a second tier of voting based on portfolio submissions, by members of the Fashion fraternity in Karachi and Lahore.
SanaSafinaz and Sania Maskatiya dominate the fashion market as is evidenced by their multiple presence in the design categories.
Although each category can have upto but not more than five nominees, four are often listed in some categories as the jury did not find a contender up to par and did not vote in order to merely make up numbers.
It was an exciting year for Film with several young directors coming up with box office hits. Even so the jury upheld its standards and nominated a total of four for these awards of excellence. The categories of Best Actor and Best Actress had a full clutch of five nominees each. The Jury debated the wisdom of including a Best Director category and decided to honour in 2014 as a mark of encouragement, but from then onwards to let the films speak for the director’s work. The Awards in the Film section will be Jury based and not on box office takings.
The Music industry is lurching back on its feet from the fallow years of 2011 and 2012. Music Award nominations for the year 2013 were hotly debated and a wide range of music was discussed. The internet and radio are the mediums that drive this category and the Jury’s submissions in all five categories of Best Album, Best Video, Best Original Sound Track encompassing film and TV, Song of the Year and Emerging Talent will be put to public voting for winner selection. Music Video winner selection will remain a Jury choice.
Television Nominations in eight categories were divided in Best Satellite (Play, Actor, Actress) and Best Terrestrial (Play, Actor, Actress). Winners of these categories are decided via Viewer’s Choice votes. Best Writer and Best Director as combined (terrestrial and satellite) categories each are decided by the TV Jury. It is a reflection on the robustness of the TV industry, that the nominees in this section were evenly divided amongst all the top entertainment channels.
The LUX Style Awards for excellence in Fashion Film, Music and Television will be held later this quarter and aired nationally on the ARY network.
-Fareshteh Aslam
Awards Manager
LUX Style Awards


Fashion Nominations
Model of the Year (Female)

Amna Ilyas
Cybil Chowdhry
Fouzia Aman
Nooray Bhatty
Rabia Butt

Model of the Year (Male)

Abbas Jaffri
Athar Amin
Rizwan Jaffri
Waleed Khalid

Best Fashion Photographer

Abdullah Harris
Guddu Shani
Maram and Abroo
Nadir & Maha from NFK Photography
Rizwan ul Haq

Best Hair and Make-up Artist

Maram and Abroo
Nighat Misbah for Depilex
Raana Khan

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

Body Focus by Iman Ahmed
Sania Maskatiya
Sublime by Sara Shahid

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

Ali Xeeshan
Sania Maskatiya
Shehla Chatoor

Achievement in Fashion Design – Menswear

Ahmed Bham
Fahad Hussayn
Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
Nauman Arfeen

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

Fahad Hussayn
Faraz Manan
Sania Maskatiya
Best High Street Brand

MK Nation

Best Emerging Talent

Amna Babar (Best Female Model)
Azeem Sani (Best Fashion Photographer)
Mahgul Rashid for Nasreen Sheikh (Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret)
Natasha’s Salon (Best Hair and Make up)
Tabesh Oza (Best Male Model)
Film Nominations
Best Film

Main Hoon Shahid Afridi (Producer: Humayun Saeed & Shahzad Nasib)
Siyaah (Producer: Imran Raza Kazmi)
Waar (Producer: Hassan Waqas Rana)
Zinda Bhaag (Producer: Mazhar Zaidi)
Best Director
Syed Ali Raza Usama for Main Hoon Shahid Afridi
Azfar Jafri for Siyaah
Bilal Lashari for Waar
Meenu & Farjad for Zinda Bhaag
Best Actor
Gohar Rasheed for Seedlings
Humayun Saeed for Main Hoon Shahid Afridi
Khurram Patras for Zinda Bhaag
Mohib Mirza for Seedlings
Shaan Shahid for Waar
Best Actress
Aamina Sheikh for Josh
Aamina Sheikh for Seedlings
Amna Ilyas for Zinda Bhaag
Hareem Farooq for Siyaah
Mahnoor Usman for Siyaah

Music Nominations
Best Album
Mushroom Cloud Effect by Adil Omar
Piyas by Jal
Sargoshiyan by Saturn
Yaran Di Toli by Rizwan Ali
Best Music Video Director
Adeek P K for Waris Shah by Asrar
Adnan Kandhar for Mein Sufi Houn by Sketches
Adnan Malik for My Punjabi Love for you by Bambu Sauce
Yasir Jaswal for Akhri Bar Milo by Shehreyar Mirza
Yasir Jaswal for Bolay by Uzair Jaswal
Best Original Sound Track
Aaron Haroon Rashid for Burqa Avenger
Hassan Waqas Rana for Waar
Humayun Saeed & Shahzad Nasib for Main Houn Shahid Afridi
Mazhar Zaidi for Zinda Bhaag
Promax Media for Mujhe Khuda Pay Yaqeen

Best Emerging Talent
Fables of Cantt
Shehreyar Mirza

Song of the year
Bolay by Uzair Jaswal
Har Zulm by Sajjad Ali
Jeet by Qayaas
Khair Mangdi by Bilal Saeed
Malaal by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
TV Nominations

Best TV Serial Satellite
Aunn Zara on A Plus (Producer: Shahzad Chaudhry)
Daagh on ARY Digital (Producer: A n B Productions)
Nanhi on Geo Entertainment (Producer: Iqbal Ansari)
Rehaai on HUM TV (Producer: Momina Duraid)
Ullu baraye farokht nahi on HUM TV (Producer: Nouman Masood)
Best TV Actor Satellite
Fahad Mustafa for Daagh on ARY Digital
Fahad Mustafa for Kankar on HUM TV
Fawad Khan for Zindigi Gulzar Hai on HUM TV
Nauman Ejaz for Rehaai on HUM TV
Nauman Ejaz for Ullu Baraye Furokth Nahi on HUM TV
Best TV Actress Satellite
Irsa Ghazal for Ullu Baraye Furokth Nahi on HUM TV
Meher Bano for Daagh on ARY Digital
Sajal Ali for Nanhi on Geo Entertainment
Samina Peerzada for Rehaai on HUM TV
Sanam Saeed for Zindagi Gulzar Hai on HUM TV

Best TV Serial Terrestrial
Daag -e-Nidamat on PTV Home (Producer: Abdullah Kadwani & Humayun Saeed)
Dil Awaiz on PTV Home (Producer: Farooq Mengal)
Kami Reh Gai on PTV Home (Producer: Khawar Azhar)
Kuch Is Tarha on PTV Home(Producer: M&M Productions??????)
Mar Jaen Hum Toh Kya on ATV (Producer: Miraj ud din)

Best TV Actor Terrestrial
Faisal Rehman for Daag -e- Nadamat on PTV Home
Mohib Mirza for Roshni Andhera Roshni on ATV
Nauman Ejaz for Dil Awaiz on PTV Home
Nauman Ejaz for Kami Reh Gai on PTV Home
Noor Hassan for Kuch Is Tarha on PTV Home

Best TV Actress Terrestrial
Aamina Shaikh for Kuch Iss Tarha on PTV Home
Anoushay Abbasi for Roshni Andhera Roshni on ATV
Mehreen Raheel for Daag -e- Nadamaat on PTV Home
Mehvish Hayat for Kami Reh Gai on PTV Home
Sana Nawaz for Dil Awaiz on PTV Home

Best Writer
Amna Mufti for Ullu Bar-e-Furokht Nahi on Hum TV
Faiza Iftikhar for Aunn Zara on A Plus
Farhat Ishtiaq for Rehaai on Hum TV
Mona Haseeb for Nanhi on Geo TV
Umera Ahmed for Zindagi Gulzar Hai on Hum TV

Best Director
Haseeb Hasan for Nanhi on Geo TV
Haissam Hussain for Aunn Zara on A Plus
Kashif Nisar for Ullu Bar-e-Furokht Nahi on Hum TV
Mehreen Jabbar for Rehai on Hum TV
Sultana Siddiqui for Zindagi Gulzar Hai on Hum TV